white is the new black -style staple #5 classic white shirt-

Picture 1-1

 

Although I don’t wear it often, but I’ve always made sure that I have stocked at least one classic white button down in my closet. I like a crisp white, fitted through the waist, and no bells or whistles. Brooks Brothers makes one I like and would recommend anyone to start with. It’s made with the best cotton and will last a long time if you take care of it.

Other than the obvious occasions for the white shirt like interviews or meetings, I actually prefer to wear mine with unexpected bottoms like denim cut offs or flirty skirts. The more unorthodox, the better. 

So roll up your sleeves and be adventurous and you’ll be amazed at what chic looks you can put together with the classic white shirt.

 

Leave a Reply

